NZEBC Officers

Frank Olsson, President 

  • Swedish Honorary Consul
  • Chair of Auckland Chamber Orchestra
  • Long career in International Finance as well as local government
  • Active in several charitable organizations
  • Passion to bring people together and humanize business
  • Keen reader and tennis player

Contact: frank@olsson.co.nz
Mobile: +64 21 989414

Thibault Beaujot, Vice President

  • French New Zealand Chamber of Commerce President

Contact: president@fnzcci.org.nz

Monique Surges

Monique Surges, Treasurer

  • CEO, German-New Zealand Chamber of Commerce
  • Treasurer, New Zealand Europe Business Council
  • Passionate about bringing New Zealand and European businesses together
  • Have lived in Europe, Caribbean/Central America but happiest in NZ
  • Keen traveller and skier

Contact: msurges@germantrade.co.nz
Mobile: +64 21 599 520

Marcel

Marcel Roos, Past President

  • President of the Netherlands New Zealand Business Association
  • Co-founder of the North Shore Professionals
  • Advisory board of The Auckland Young Professionals
  • Co-founder of New Zealand Internships
  • Co-founder of Student Trips

Contact: marcel@internships.co.nz
DDI: 09 9200456

Gregory Shanahan

Gregory Shanahan

  • Honorary Consul General Czech Republic
  • Solicitor practising at Auckland

Contact: gregory@acllaw.co.nz
Mobile: +64 21 943 979 

Peter Kiely

Peter Kiely

  • Honorary Consul of the Slovak Republic since 2000
  • Council Member University of Auckland
  • Chairman Pacific Cooperation Foundation www.pcf.org.nz

Contact:  kiely@ktc.co.nz  
Mobile: +64 9 366 5110

Robert Holubicki

  • Polanz President
  • Former President of Polish NZ Business Association (POLANZ)
  • Owner of Lonergan Trading Co
  • Interested in Business and Geopolitics
  • Marathon Runner

Contact : robert@lonergantrading.co.nz

Stefano Riela

  • President of the Italian Chamber of Commerce in New Zealand
  • Lecturer of Economics of the European Union
  • Honorary Research Fellow, Europe Institute, University of Auckland
  • Business angel

Contact: stefano.riela@iccnz.com

LinkedIn profile

 

Ex - Officio Members

  • Maureen Benson-Rea (EI),

  • Martin Holland (EUCN) 

  • Simon Mowatt (AUT)